Gary Kenzer – Executive Director

Executive Director Emeritus- Nancy Carstedt

Christine Somervill, PhD – Program Director

Sue Ockerlund – Development Director

Brian Rootberg – Peer Program Coordinator

Kip Russell – Social Media Director

Zecharia Gilbert – Digital Marketing Director

Rev. Kathy Dale McNair – FaithNet Coordinator

Moira Melendez – Administrative Assistant


Officers & Board of Directors

President – Patricia Rodbro
Vice President – Richard DeCleene
Executive Director Emeritus – Nancy Carstedt
Recording Secretary – Laura Cooper
Treasurer – Gregg Sackrider
Immediate Past President – John Schladweiler

Frieda Ankin
Steve Best, MD
Margaret Winker Cook, MD
Chris Dee
Maun Dee
Nathaniel Ekman
Ann George
Judy Graff
Candice Hughes
Jennifer Hull
Chic Marasa
Tina Nelson
Frank Saracco
Julie Savastio
Sandra Shovers
Steven Warshauer

James Brodnicki
Steve Colton
Joan DeCleene
Jennifer Bishop Jenkins
Brenda Jordan
Jim Jorgensen
Seemin Khan, MD
Susan Kuhn
Sally Mann
Stanley Rothbardt
Angelo Milazzo
Vi Orr

Dan Greenberger
Fred Miller, M.D.
Micki Moran, J.D.
Ray Savastio, R.Ph.
Susan Shimon
Robert Shulman, M.D.

**Associate Board Members**
Our Associate Board is an emerging group of young leaders in the community who support the mission of NAMI CCNS to raise awareness, provide education, advocacy, and support groups for all in our communities living with mental illness and the people who love and care for them.

We hope to help erase the stigma of mental illness together through volunteer opportunities, fundraising events, outreach, and social events. We invite you to join with us! Join us to plan what our future can and will look like!

Please email us at,, or for more information and become part of the movement.

Associate Board

Matt DeFano
Jon Galanis
Steven Galanis
Melissa Gustafson
Josh Kaplan
Christina Rinozzi
Kip Russell
CJ Walton